Queen Emily Rose Brandley

1999's Queen of the May, Emily Rose Brandley was crowned by her Consort, Jonathan Krebs.

<< Back Index Next>>

Mendon Utah Logo

Mendon May Day— 1999

Ward Bulletin Announcement: All Mendon, Petersboro and Cobblestone Girls First to Fifth Grade!! Come join us in dancing the May Pole at Mendon’s May Day Celebration. May Day this year is Saturday, May First. All girls and their mothers should come to a meeting to get the information for dresses and practices on Sunday, March 28th, at 5:15 p.m. in the Mendon LDS Ward Relief Society Room or call Laura Morgan at 755-0251.
Practices begin March 29th, at the Mendon Station because the gym floor is being refinished at the church house. All practices thereafter will be at the Mendon Church. Practices will be held Monday, Tuesday and Thursday off the bus. (All girls will ride Reed Yonk’s bus so they will get there at the same time.)
All High School Juniors will represent Mendon in the May Day Court. Keep Friday, April 30th and Saturday, May 1st open on your schedules. Call Mike Morgan 755-0251 for more information.

Selection of the 1999 May Queen — On March 23, 1999 at the home of Richard and Paula Watkins, Emily Rose Brandley was chosen by drawing, to be this years Queen of the May. Katie Hardman was selected as first alternate and Jennifer Taylor as second alternate.

The 58 Maypole Dancers for 1999—

Alana Pollak DeLayne Locke Shaya Muir Aleisha Bohm
Ayrowyn Tanner Joanne Romriell Cheryl Black Niki Krebs
Shalissa Hepner Brandy DeBruin Anna Baker Rachel Jorgensen
Alexa Bird Lindsey Cressall Jessica Harris Katie Furse
Stephanie Maughan Brieanne Cartee Samantha Maughan Chelsea Jepsen
Shaundi Neal Kirstin Knowles Holly Morgan Heidi Brandley
Alexis Maughan Jessica Lang Simone Sanchez Michelle Cheal
Brittany Morgan Stephanie Kendall Sadie-Anne Christiansen Sarah Baker
Katie Spence Bailey Jorgensen Mindy Whiting Katie Bowen
Kiley Porath Kinsey Porath Megan Zobell Karli Pitcher
Kristen Muir Jenifer Durfey Ashley Bird Jessica Oswald
Lyssa Bevan Jennessa James Brittney Goodwin Ashley Goodwin
Haley Jones Lindsey Larson Jackie Grover Kelsey Mills
Holly Hardman Britney Marcus Kristine Lindbloom Nicole Morgan
Rainy Markley Sydney Pitcher